The Chakra Series

Hosted by mindful on the water
No reviews yet

A week of chakra asanas, pranayama, and meditation


The Chakra Series

ABOUT: The Chakra series is a virtual seven-day chakra series yoga class that focuses on pranayama, asana, bandha, and dhyana, specifically for that chakra.   

You will learn specific breathing techniques, poses, regulation, and meditation specific to each one of the seven chakras. 

Get ready to tap-in, tune-in, and turn-on your energetic system.

Day 1: Root Chakra

Day one, let's explore our root chakra.  Tune-in to groundedness, safety, and security.  We will begin class with pranayama Nadi Shodhana, then move to asanas that specifically activate and focus on Muladhara, root support. We close with a root chakra visualization and affirmation meditation.

Day 2: Sacral Chakra

Day two, now we will explore the sacral chakra.  Our place of emotion, creativity, sensuality, and sexuality.  We will begin class with pranayama, then take shape and poses that activate and energize Swadhisthana, self-established. We seal the practice with a guided sacral focus meditation.

Day 3: Solar Plexus Chakra

Day three, today we tune-in to Manipura, Jewell filled.  We will begin practice with a mindful mediation that focuses on the qualities of power, strength, passion, and purpose.  Then we will move into our asana practice with moves that specifically activate Manipura energy. We close the practice is final savasana.

Day 4: Heart Chakra

Day four, now we move up the chakra system and focus on Anahata, the heart chakra.  We will begin practice with pranayama, then move into our heart opening asana practice.  We seal the practice with heart-centered meditation and savasana.

Day 5: Throat Chakra

Day five, today we connect with our throat chakra, Vishuddha.  We will open class with a guided meditation, tune-in to our communication, authenticity, clarity, and truth. Then we will take shape in asanas that help clear, open, and balance our throat energies.

Day 6: Third Eye Chakra

Day six, we open our practice with pranayama and a guided meditation that focuses on our power of visualization and enhanced knowledge.  Our asana practice will follow with specific shapes and forms that support Third Eye energy, Anja.

Day 7: Crown Chakra

Day 7, we will breathe and move in ways that open the crown chakra, Sahasrara. Then we find a comfortable seat on our mat for an all-encompassing, Chakra Pranayama Meditation.


Take one, two, or how many classes you like, or use the Whole Series Pass for the entire chakra yoga experience. 

Each class is $20 each or $100 for the whole series

Contact Ann-Terese at 

No reviews yet
Cancellation (paid drop-ins)
Cancel before your scheduled class start time, receive a full refund.
No refunds if you cancel a booking after the scheduled class start time.